10078195 SKU-

Eric Clapton: Glory Years

Availability: Out of stock
More Information
Complete Title: Eric Clapton: Glory Years
Synopsis: He's the only three-time inductee to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame: once as a solo artist and separately as a member of the Yardbirds and Cream; he's been referred to as one of the most important and influential guitarists ever and was ranked second in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time, and fourth in Gibson's Top 50 Guitarists of All Time. And let's not forget, he was also the subject of one of Rock N' Roll's most notorious pieces of graffiti when, before he had even started Cream, the words 'Clapton Is God' were scrawled on the wall of Islington Underground Station in North London, while he was still a member of John Mayall's Bluesbreakers in 1965! Eric Clapton however is not what most people in the modern world would describe as a superstar or a major celebrity. He remains a man of humility, humble opinion and decency, who, for over 70 years, has done and kept doing what he does best, and for the 50 of those years that he has been known publicly, he has carried with him a large fan base who hang on every note he plays. Apart from his quite extraordinary guitar playing, he remains too a gifted and succinct songwriter, and he penned a decent autobiography, but if he's good at other things, he doesn't need to boast about it or make a fool of himself trying to prove it. It would be a better world for sure if all those in the public eye were like Eric Clapton! This 2x DVD box set reviews, investigates and documents the first two decades of Eric Clapton's lengthy career, covering the years from 1962 - when he joined his first group (The Roosters), across 20 years to 1982, when he began a new chapter of his career after the madness of his 1970s. Featuring exclusive interviews, rare footage, performance archive and some of the finest music ever made, this exceptional collector's box set is sure to delight all Clapton fans still flying the flag for this musical genius.
Rating: Not Rated
Box Office: 0
Runtime: 171
Video Release Date: Jul 4, 2016
Genre: Music
Studio: Music Video Distributors
Original Release: 2016
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account